G.W. Carver6th Grade STEM Learning Center

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Let's X-plore the "WHY" with X-cellence!  Carving Minds...Transforming Lives...Engineering the Future

Lancaster ISD Announces Its 2016 Teachers of the Year



Wednesday, April 27, 2016


Lancaster ISD Announces 2016 Campus Teachers of the Year



Lancaster, TX/Lancaster ISD As the 2015-2016 school year comes to a close, many campuses are acknowledging outstanding staff and students. In Lancaster ISD, schools recently selected the Teachers of the Year. Listed below are the outstanding educators who received the honor this year:


Belt Line Elementary

Damitra Massey

Houston Elementary

Jessica Govan

Lancaster Elementary

Reneta Perkins

Pleasant Run Elementary

Devon Evans

Rolling Hills Elementary

Sernora Jackson

Rosa Parks/Millbrook Elementary

Joytoya Abrom

West Main Elementary

Shontae Hamilton

George Washington Carver

LaJoy Mwambalaswa

Lancaster Middle School

Kathryn Nutt

Lancaster High School

Maxine Williams

J.D. Hall

Garland Kirkpatrick


Two final representatives will be selected at the elementary and secondary levels to advance and represent Lancaster ISD for the state’s Teacher of the Year selection.


On Monday, May 9, the Lancaster ISD Education Foundation will celebrate each honoree during its annual Eye of the Tiger Banquet held at the Lancaster Recreation Center. And on Monday, May 16, The Lancaster ISD Board of Trustees will recognize each Teacher of the Year.